Thursday, 2 March 2017


Hauora (Taha Whanau, Taha Wairua, Taha Hinengaro and Taha Tinana) is represented into a Marae. The Marae has four walls of that representation. If one wall is destroyed then the entire marae is destroyed because the four all relies on each other to stand together. These could be called dimensions. All four have a different meaning to them. 
Taha Tinana: Physical( Tinana, helps out your preparation).
Taha Whanau: Social, Family, and Relationship
Taha Hinengaro: Mental and Emotional
Taha Wairua: Spiritual

1 comment:

Georgia Dougherty said...

Thanks for sharing Pote, you have explained Hāuora really well. I like how you have also talked about how if one wall falls down, then they all fall down eventually. One piece of feedback is to maybe put a picture or video into your post :) But this is great and I can't wait to read more posts from you :) Miss D

Post a Comment